Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

TV SERIES

I've recently finished Brett Martin's book Difficult Men: Behind the Scenes of a Creative Revolution. For years I ignored the television industry for many reasons. I knew I was losing a lot by doing it, therefor I decided to start my television adventure with this book as mentor.

Along the reading I watched the series Martin wrote about and I prepared a web with a short information of each one of them with photos of their creators in order to be clear and organized. I will update it along the weeks after each new series I watch. The book is over but I now feel comfortable to pick relevant shows myself

Brett Martin explores in his book the HBO and FX channels since these two were the first ones to take big risks producing original and creative content. I expanded it to other american and foreign channels I think it is interesting.

The link to the timeline is:

http://prezi.com/d3besgox_ohy/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share

I hope it becomes a useful tool for you guys to explore the television universe as well.

Enjoy it!

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: